Return to ORIGINAL Beard Wax - by Honest Amish
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Clove and Anise Lured Me In! September 18, 2019
Reviewer: Mitch G. from Sandy, UT United States  
5 stars as Beard Wax, but not as Mustache Wax.

I love the spiced smell of Honest Amish Wax, and first found it in Walmart last year. I had been growing a mustache and wanted to start using wax to get it handlebar styled.

Sadly, the hold of the wax was not enough for my mustache, but my goodness I love the smell. I have convinced many friends to take a whiff of the tin and to get Honest Amish Beard Oil, and have tried over half of their products myself.

The wax is great for styling a beard, and the Premium Oil is amazing for conditioning hair in general, though Original Oil or Balm smells best.

If only the wax was stronger for mustaches, and I've even tried Extra Grit and Slick Waxes just to compare, but they were both much weaker.

Overall I give it:
5 for the smell
5 for the quality
5 for using it on beards
But a 3 or maybe 2 if you want it as mustache wax, though that close to my nose it still pleases me, even if I have to use other products on the ends for hold.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Professional Look August 20, 2019
Reviewer: David Ripley from Bangor, PA  
Great summertime product!  Use three drops of beard oil and dime size pinch of wax.  You will be set all day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whisker Dü April 5, 2019
Reviewer: Marlo Morgan from Redlands , CA United States  
Going into this, I knew it would be a lighter hold than a traditional mustache wax, after all it is a BEARD wax. My main purpose for getting it was for its hair conditioning/nourishment properties. And I must say that it is an excellent product. I’ve  read various reviews of its scent - some good, some bad. I’d like to state for the record - it smells great! The only way to describe it would be a well balanced mixture of sweet and clean. It’s not a styling grade mustache wax (unless you’re going for that natural look), but rather a fantastic pre-styler.  To get the strong/firm hold one is looking for, I’d suggest following its application with a stronger wax like Can You Handlebar Secondary or Death Grip (my personal preferences). And to all who whine about this wax being too hard to remove - try using a butter knife to lightly scrape out a small portion. Once out, it melts like warm butter between your fingers and glides through your hairs like air. Legendary. Essential.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 poor product November 28, 2018
Reviewer: justin allison from fort worth, TX United States  
i put product on my mustache and 5 minutes later my mustache is falling down

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mmmmmm May 15, 2018
Reviewer: Percy Adams from Punaauia, Tahiti French Polynesia  
Received it this morning,
I opened it and it smell very good something like a liquor that I love: the Jagermeister!
I can’t stand to put some more and have that lovely smell near my nose XD!
I will recommend this to my beard friends

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A Great Product March 12, 2018
Reviewer: Ron Snider from Morgans Point Resort, TX United States  
I stumbled upon this product at a well known department store during a trip to Ohio this past July. I bought it in hopes that it could help me tame my goatee, which has a habit of getting unruly occasionally, before my High School Class Reunion. I bought two cans and haven't regretted it! I still have about a quarter of my first can left, and that's after using it daily since July. I'm sold on this stuff. If I have any regrets at all it, it's that I can't stroll into my local WM and buy this in Texas. That being said, the online ordering from Honest Amish is quick and easy, and two day delivery is great. Thank you for a truly great beard wax!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Wax February 8, 2018
Reviewer: Luke Daniel from Stockbridge, MI United States  
This wax is awesome! I primarily use it on my moustache and also my gotee. I really didn't think it would hold my moustache hairs in place. I like a natural looking stache and was surprised that this wax actually works! It smells great, has superior hold and is the best I've found so far. And I can find it at my local Walmart! Will buy again!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Original Beard Wax November 29, 2017
Reviewer: Scooter Bell from Gilmer, TX United States  
On my 2nd order two thumbs up!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Original Beard Wax August 23, 2017
Reviewer: Albert Lewis from Osage City, KS United States  
My wife ran across this at are local Walmart store a couple of weeks ago. I wasn't for sure how well it would work but I am here to say I simply love this product. It has made my beard soft and helps to hold it in place just the way I want it to be. It has a nice fragrance that isn't over powering and gives my beard a nice shine without it feeling all greasy. I just placed a order for the beard soap and can't wait to try it as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly as advertised, love it. August 17, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Really enjoying this wax. Gives your beard a healthy shine without crossing into that greasy look (unless you use too much I suppose). Easy to apply and once applied, gets your beard hairs to fall in line and obey your demands! Beard still feels nice, soft and conditioned despite the hold. You can still come into contact with your beard after applying without getting sticky. Smell is reminiscent of slightly spiced black licorice. It's clean and manly as opposed to what a sugary black licorice smell would be.

Was this review helpful to you?