Return to EXTRA Grit Beard Wax -by Honest Amish - made with Natural and Organic Ingredients - Hair Control Wax
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great base wax or for a simple styling November 5, 2021
Reviewer: Gianluca Maloney from Valley Stream, NY United States  
For me, this is my every day mustache wax. The extra grit wax is incredible for adding some volume to your stache, and has a decent hold to keep your hair out of your mouth all day. I only give it 4 stars simply because it's not going to be all you need for a tightly styled mustache, but it certainly provides an excellent base for you to use an additional wax to get tight curls for a handlebar or even if you just want to keep those extra flyaways down with a simple, natural style

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Extra grit beard wax. My new go to. September 6, 2021
Reviewer: Alan Caye from Groveland, FL United States  
My new go to. I’ve been a little disappointed in my beards current natural level of density. It’s a work in progress. As soon as I used this extra grit beard wax in conjunction with honest Amish beard oil and heavy duty beard balm my beard has awesome control and volume. I was hooked after my first use.  I will continue to adjust the amount that I put in my beard to dial-in the perfect amount for me. But it is an awesome product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Very good Beard Wax August 28, 2021
Reviewer: Ronald Bakowski from TROUTMAN, NC United States  
First off this is an excellent wax but I gave it a 4 star because it does not give the full control I need in my handlebar.....for that I ordered the extra grit wax

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I like this wax👌🏾 June 21, 2020
Reviewer: Freddy rincon from Jurupa Valley, CA United States  
First time I tried this wax but got it off eBay...I like it...the smell is a little weird but not strong enough to smell it on your beard.nice hold for my beard and not waxy at all..

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 3 June 26, 2019
Reviewer: Smith Smith from Chicago, IL Australia  
208.100.0.117

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Beware..... June 5, 2019
Reviewer: Pat from IN United States  
BUYER BEWARE.  I purchased the extra grit beard wax hoping for good control.  After using the wax, I had black particles on my face and my beard had a greenish hue.  I did write to inquire about this, I received a reply that the black particles are black walnut hulls.  I inquired about a return since none of that was mentioned in the description / ingredients.  No reply since then.  I’m guessing its “honest” in name only.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 EXTRA Grit Beard Wax March 23, 2019
Reviewer: Mark Krogh-Hansen from Hørsholm, Hørsholm Denmark  
Very nice hold and i love the low shine, but i wont be rebuying this product unless it comes out non scented or with a clean scent.
Currently it smells like the liqour unterberg which for me atleast is not something i want or can stand to smell like for the 3-4 hours it lasts ...
Otherwise a great product that i would have loved to keep using...

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This stuff is amazing. September 13, 2018
Reviewer: Jeremy Sweeney from CLERMONT, IN United States  
I was introduced to "Honest Amish" about 6 mos. Ago. I absolutely refuse to use anything else. I love knowing what goes into my beard is Natural and NOT some chemical(s). These guys have a great product line. Absolutely must try.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best hair wax I've used. February 25, 2018
Reviewer: N/A  
I use this medium hold, matte finish wax for my hair, and it shapes and holds it well all day.  It is not heavy nor greasy.  I really like the scent.  I'm looking forward to my next purchases of balm and oil.  I love the ingredients that Honest Amish use in their products.  They are great quality products marked at reasonably fair prices.  Regarding other products with same/similar quality ingredients on the market, Honest Amish does not have competition for cost and/or quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Adds thickness and control January 24, 2018
Reviewer: Emmanuel H. from Montreal, QC Canada  
First of all, I have a short and not so bushy beard and was looking to see if just the wax itself would make it look fuller, and it did.

As for the ability of the wax to make my beard hold 'in place', it didn't do a revolutionary job but it definitely added more control

The scent feels like coal and wood, and is kind of subtle

All in all, a definite added bonus to anyone's grooming arsenal

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items